ID WORLD International Congress: ID People Awards 2011 - ID Leadership Award

This site will work and look better in a browser that supports web standards.

middleAbout ID WORLD 2011
middleID People Awards 2011
middleMedia Partners
middlePress Area
middleOther Events:
middleID WORLD Abu Dhabi
middleID WORLD Rio de Janeiro
middleVertical Forums
middleID WORLD 2010
middleID WORLD 2009
middleID WORLD 2008
middleID WORLD 2007
middleID WORLD 2006
middlePast Events

ID Leadership Award

The ID Leadership Award is assigned to a recognized leader who has spearheaded initiatives, through growth and innovation, to the benefit of the entire industry.


The five candidates are:

Ayman Ashour
Raphael Bartolt
Didier Chaudun
René C. Jäggi
Gerhard Schedler

Ayman Ashour
CEO/Chairman, Identive Group

For his endless track record in the industry and in particular, for building up a security group from 0 to over 100 Mil within 3 years. He joined the Identive Group following the completion of the Company’s business combination with Bluehill ID, a Swiss technology firm that he founded in March 2007. From 2001 to 2005, Ayamn Ashour was a consultant and later COO and CEO of the Identification Technology business of Assa Abloy, where he was responsible for the worldwide development of one of the largest and most successful RFID companies.

Raphael Bartolt
Executive Director, ANTS

For successfully managing ANTS, the French national administration responsible for issuing national secure documents since 2007. He fully contributed to the implementation of biometric e-passport, national ID card, French resident permit and other secure documents. His success in implementing a very efficient system of car registration numbers is internationally recognized. His great sense of communication has enabled the building of excellent relationships with not only French industrial players but at an international level as well.

Didier Chaudun
VP, eID Strategy/ President Smart Cards, Morpho/ Gixel

For showing a true leadership role in coordinating the efforts of private companies and public organizations at European level (Eurosmart) and Gixel. He is recognized as strongly committed member of the ID community. His efforts to link together the international electronics industry and improve relationships with decision makers are well-known.

René C. Jäggi
Delegate of the Board of Directors, OpenLimit

For his leadership achievements in restructuring OpenLimit – one of many of his companies – in the same successful way, as he did with others like Adidas. René is a major shareholder of OpenLimit. OpenLimit developed the middleware for the German Ministry of Interior for the new German electronic ID, called AusweisAPP. His achievement is not only the development of the company OpenLimit, but the management of the company to develop the middleware.

Gerhard Schedler
President/CEO, Identec Solutions

For leading Identec Soutions in developing some of the most efficient tools for operational excellence. His vision led to the creation of the cutting-edge SensorSmart Platform that combines RFID, RTLS and WSN technologies into one robust network to simplify the managing of assets, personnel safety monitoring and/or tracking of valuable cargo and the need for multiple technologies. He looks to effectively keep providing a wide range of services based on RFID and wireless network technologies, achieved by spreading a shared sense of purpose through innovative action. Mr. Schedler not only enables an idea to become materialized, but also carries an inspirational vision to anticipate future issues providing the solutions today.

Register today to the 10th
ID WORLD Conference


 General Brochure
(1.7 MB)


 Conference Program
(1.2 MB)


 Conference Agenda
(1.4 MB)


 Registration Form
(92 kB)

Pre-Register now

Visitors to the ID WORLD 2011 Exhibition will meet the créme de la créme among suppliers covering all aspects of automatic ID, from RFID and Biometrics through to Smart Cards, Data Capture and GPS.

Entry to the Exhibition is free for on-line pre-registered: click here

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsor

Standard Sponsor

Morpho Hirsch SCM Jarltech Datalogic